Do you want to propose and organize a Special Session?

Please submit your Special Session proposal to: Nassif [at] gmail [dot] com

The proposal must include the title, scope, impact, duration and number of papers expected under the session. A one-page description containing this information is the typical template.

To be formed, special sessions shall contain at least five papers within its scope, with at least two of which coming from authors not involved in the session’s organization. If this minimum number is not reached, the Special Session may not be allowed to proceed.

Papers shall be submitted directly to the Special Session organizers. These will manage the review of these papers. Once the papers are accepted, then the organizers will direct the authors to submit the papers through Edas, and the Technical Committee Chairs will process the acceptance.

Special Sessions will be reviewed and accepted until the Special Session deadline.


The conference chairs have accepted the following Special Sessions:

  • Computing and Engineering Education (proposal). Session organizer email address: rossitza [dot] marinova [at] concordia [dot] ab [dot] ca
  • BOCE 2019: The 2nd IEEE International Workshop on Blockchain-Oriented Cybersecurity Engineering (proposal). Session organizer email address: rparizi1 [at] kennesaw [dot] edu
  • Radiation Effects in Microelectronics (proposal). Session organizer email address: lic900 [at] mail [dot] usask [dot] ca
  • CubeSat and Satellite Design (proposal). Session organizer email address: cubesat [dot] ccece [at] ualberta [dot] ca


Do you want to submit and present your paper in one of the Special Sessions above?

Papers shall be submitted directly to the Special Session organizers before the conference paper submission deadline.

All papers must follow the conference paper template and comply with all guidelines and standards required for publication in the conference proceedings. Please refer to the Authors tab for more information.

Conference author registration is required for all authors.